So, this is my first post on this blog. I tried blogging before, but I never wrote much. I didnt have much to write about. But now my life is getting quite busy and I’m quite excited about many things I’m doing, so why not try to blog again.

Let’s start about the title. Well, I just wrote in the About page that I now have a focus in my life and that focus is the computer. More specifically, the human-computer interaction. I’m not only thinking about user interfaces, altough that is one area I am really interested about, but I am talking about everything that involves a computer in our daily activities. Somehow, I think the computer the way we use them now are just getting in the way. We are making people adapt to the computer, instead of the computer adapting to our workflow.

So, no, I dont know how to fix it, I just think it should be fixed. So, my focus? I want to learn as much as I can about our computer usage now. But I am not just standing still, waiting for something better to come along. No, I believe we can fix it from the inside. So I am also learning as much as I can about programming, which is one of my biggest passions, so I can actually try do something useful now.

Later on I’ll explain about how that translates to my current work.

